Passaic County
Board of REALTORS®
To Connect, To Educate, To Inspire

CIPS Institute

Watch for future programming in 2019.


Become a CIPS Designee

Global real estate opportunities are everywhere. People move to the U.S. from other countries every day and foreign-born individuals residing in the U.S. move to new markets. Americans in your current market may look to invest in property overseas. No matter which audience you cater to, the CIPS designation will provide you with the knowledge, research, network and tools to globalize and expand your business.

To earn your CIPS designation, you will need to complete two core CIPS courses, three elective CIPS courses, and submit your designation application demonstrating 100 points of international experience. (Please note: these courses will not be recognized for NJ continuing education credit)

Courses are available either online or in the classroom and are valid for 3 years. Any courses completed more than 3 years prior to the submission of your application must be retaken to receive credit towards the education requirement of the designation.

The Passaic County Board of Realtors proudly presents the CIPS Institute on September 6th, 7th, 12th, 13th and 14th at our Board office, 204 Berdan Avenue, Wayne, New Jersey 07470.  The courses will be facilitated by Instructor Aldo Iemma.

This is a great opportunity at a great price for PCBOR® Members.  Average CIPS Institutes nationally, are ranging between $700-$900.  This institute will not have NJ continuing education credits.  Please note, ongoing dues apply to maintain this NAR Designation.

As a CIPS Designee you'll be required to pay annual membership dues in the amount of $198.00 to keep your designation active.

Learn More about CIPS


CIPS Designees 2018 

CIPS 2018

Pictured from Left to Right:

Melquisedec Espinosa, Nelisa Mejia, Michelle Cooper, Minerva Inchusti, Claudine Tahan-Tunbakji, Patricia Tahan, Mahesh Patel, Tanekqua Boyd, Cherise Raymond


CIPS Designees 2017


Pictured from Left to Right 

Bottom Row: Nelly Mejia, Pearl Wang, Tonya Harris-Akuoku, Kimberly Crabtree, Ramon Garcia

Middle Row: Jairo Rodriguez, Michelle Perrone-Epstein, Nicola Stampone, Paula Cano Bustamante, Diana Bustamante, Sharon Gardner, Dana Williams, Lisa Clarke, William Koumas

Top Row: James Matarazzo, Stephen Wesolowski, Alexander Stroli, Darrell Roch, Sharonda Broadie